Passion
Passion

Three bags.

That’s what I have stuffed 27 years of existence into. Those three bags hold everything I will own for at least the next 365 days. Every corner of my Samsonite is stuffed with some trinket, piece of clothing or a pair of socks.

Three bags.

One heart.

That’s what I have crammed over a year and a half worth of memories into. That heart holds everything from a thoughtful, “Hey man, safe trip.” in a passing trip to the bathroom to an outpouring of emotions into a hallmark card.

The kids class!
The kids class!

After the going away party at Cat 5, I had a realization. One that I should have known a long time ago. A realization that this is my calling. This is what I am meant to do, and its a damn good thing that I absolutely love doing it as well. The show of support and words of encouragement really made it a little easier to leave Jupiter and embark overseas to Asia. This has been a trip of extremes. From spending Friday and Saturday surrounded by the loving and supportive community that makes up Cat 5 (I don’t think I give that many hugs even at family reunions!) to sitting on a plane touching elbows with complete strangers. I can’t help but feel a little lonely at this moment. I know it will pass and I will soon embed myself in my new home at CrossFit Cavaliers.

“Thank you” really falls short when it is typed out. The words just look flat and wholly inadequate. I will never truly be able to give an adequate and fitting “thank you” for everything you all have done for me to make me a better man. I know I had the chance to say those words personally to a lot of people, and I also know that I missed quite a few of you in the chaos. Given the chance I would have loved to pull each one of you aside and have a drink with you and reminisce, sadly there just aren’t enough hours in the day and I doubt my liver could tolerate that many drinks.

So until our paths cross again, I say, “Thanks”.

One giant leap.

I stepped outside before the sun made an appearance on Sunday, September 13th. The only sounds were the wheels on my suitcases rattling across the uneven pavement. That small step is the start of one of the biggest leaps I have ever taken. Can’t wait to take you all with me.

There is a theme here.
There is a theme here.
